A Mistaken Portrait

Image

The Mistaken Portrait of Marie Antoinette

        Five years passed and I’m still a huge Marie-Antoinette fan. I admit, I am a maniac when it comes to her. I don’t know why but I’m just smitten by her beauty.

 

        Last week, I am scanning my timeline in Facebook and guess what I’ve found! Indeed.. a sad story! The portrait above is said to be Marie-Antoinette’s sister, Maria Josepha. The painting is currently in the  Schönbrunn Palace and now bearing the plate of ‘Maria Josepha’.

 

         I found it sad cause you know, I’ve bought TWO books about Marie-Antoinette who have this portrait as its cover.. SHAME!!

 

       But I think she really was that because MA is a lot more prettier than her..

 

Image

The Archduchesse Maria Josepha

 

            Decide yourself then…

 

Image

Marie-Antoinette (This is the miniature sent to the Dauphin Louis-Auguste)

 

   Au revoir ! See you in the next post :))

Leave a Reply

