DOLL Madness (Of course it is historical!)

      Lately, I’ve been scouting the net for numerous doll (not to mention the Mattel brand, *cough* Barbie) when I bumped into an awesome page (the content I mean). It is about HISTORICAL (my forte) dolls for a doll house!

      Here’s the sample! Enjoy 🙂

 Note: These are all ENGLISH/BRITISH doll (whichever you prefer)

 

Image

Historical 🙂

*Time unknown 🙂

Image

1150’s dolls

* During the reign of King Henry II. Imagine his beautiful wife Eleonor of Aquitaine wearing that gown! 🙂

Image

1330’s doll

    * This one kinda reminds me of long-neck queens! (This costume is from the time of Edward III reign).

Image

1380’s

* during the reign of Richard II. Love the head dress of the courtesan!

Image

1415

 During the great battle of Agincourt! Rule of Henry V. The woman kinda reminds me of a Burgundian lady! 🙂 No comment on the man’s costume.

Image

1450’s

Does the lady look familiar? LOL 🙂 Scan your collection of paintings, I won’t tell! This one’s during the reign of Henry VI, the half-wit King of England.

Image

1470’s

      Elizabeth Woodville? Er– This one’s during the turbulent reign of Edward IV, the father of the Lost Princes..

 

Image

1540’s

      This collection is one of my favorite. This featured King Henry VIII and his first wife, Catalina of Aragon (well, I know she’s quite famous for her English name, Katherine, Kathryn, Katharine, etc..)

 

Image

1556

     During the reign of Mary, the Catholic (or the BLOODY MARY! 🙂 )

 

Image

1601

   The last years of the Elizabethan Era..

Image

1640

      Another favorite! During the period of Charles I’s reign.. I love Henrietta Maria of France 🙂

Image

1660

    Say what? After the abolition of the First English Commonwealth! 🙂 Charles II’s reign. Kinda reminds me of his Portuguese wife! 🙂

 

Image

1690’s

     The last of the Stuart’s dynasty, James II’s reign! 🙂

 

      Well, I will only post of to this.. To place your orders for this dolls, here’s the sight. Thank you! http://www.costumecavalcade.co.uk

 

(FOR ALL DOLL LOVERS)

Leave a Reply

